Vés al contingut (premeu Retorn)

República Txeca

Brno University of Technology (Brno)

Brno University of Technology is composed of eight faculties, which are the Faculty of Civil Engineering, the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, the Faculty of Architecture, the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, the Faculty of Information Technology, the Faculty of Business and Management, the Faculty of Chemistry and the Faculty of Fine Arts.

The Faculty of Civil Engineering is currently the largest faculty at BUT, with the largest number of students. It’s a modern tertiary education institution which strives for innovation in the numbers of fields of study it offers, and in the composition and content of individual subjects. Students thus have access to the latest theoretical and applied findings, and can apply this knowledge in practice. Emphasis is placed on students’ academic mobility, particularly within Europe. The Faculty of Civil Engineering offers accredited Bachelor’s, Master’s and doctoral degree programmes as well as lifelong learning courses, and is significantly engaged in research and development activities.

Since 1992 the faculty has been located at its original historical site on Veveří and Žižkova streets. The Veveří site contains buildings A, B, C, D, E and F, which were reconstructed between 1994 and 2005. On Žižkova Street, above the Veveří site, building Z can be found. Building R, which is on Rybkova Street to the left of the Veveří site, is currently under the administration of the BUT Rector’s Office.

Oferta per al PDI

  • Places: 2 persones
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering
  • Per fer: Docència durant 1 setmana (per a rebre l’ajut Erasmus STA cal fer 8 hores de docència)
  • Idioma requerit: Anglès (nivell B2)
  • Més informació: http://www.fce.vutbr.cz/en/relations/